Quick Links
 

 
 Home Page
 
 Advocacy
 
 Archives
 
 Business directory
 
 Conferences
 
 Emerging Professionals
 
 Jobbank
 
 Marketing Opportunities
 
 Membership
 
 Purchasing CO-OP

State Museum Associations

(Links will open in new windows.)

  • Colorado Wyoming Museum Association
  • Chair

    Jennifer Hankinson, Data Entry Technician

    Littleton Historical Museum

    6028 S. Gallup St.

    Littleton, CO  80120

    303-795-3997

    jhankinson@littletongov.org


    Newsletter Editor

    Meghan M. McGinnes, Museum Program Coordinator

    Hiwan Homestead Museum

    4208 S. Timbervale Drive

    Evergreen, CO 80439

    720-497-7650

    mmcginne@co.jefferson.co.us


  • Kansas Museums Association
  • President
    Carla Barber
    McPherson Museum and Arts Foundation
    1130 E. Euclid
    McPherson, KS 67460
    T: 620.241.8464
    carla_barber@sbcglobal.net

    Newsletter Editor and Staff
    Jennifer Toelle
    Kansas Museums Association
    P.O. Box 1946
    Salina, KS 67401
    T: 785.309.0244
    info@ksmuseums.org


  • Museums Association of Montana
  • President


        

    Deb Mitchell, Coordinator

    Museums Association of Montana

    PO Box 1451

    Helena, MT 59624

    406-444-4789; dmitchell@mt.gov

    www.montanamuseums.org


  • Nebraska Museums Association
  • President

    Ken Schroeder

    (402) 510-1824

    kenschroeder320@aol.com

     

    Communications Editor

    Jeremy Steele

    Larson Tractor Test & Power Museum

    P.O. Box 830833

    Lincoln, NE 68583

    T: 402-472-8389

    jsteele4@unl.edu


  • New Mexico Association of Museums     www.nmmuseums.org
  • 2012 Annual Meeting: Albuquerque, November

    MPMA REPRESENTATIVE

    Daniel Goodman, Curator of Collections

    El Rancho De Las Golondrinas

    334 Los Pinos Road

    Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507

    505-471-2261

    daniel.goodman@golondrinas.org

    PRESIDENT

    Laurie Rufe, Director, Roswell Museum and Art Center

    100 West 11th Street

    Roswell, NM 88201

    575-624-6744 x12

    rufe@roswellmuseum.org

    NEWSLETTER EDITOR

    Cynthia Baughman, Managing Editor

    El Palacio Center for Museum Resources /NM DCA

    725 Camino Lejo

    Santa Fe, NM 87505

    505-476-1146 (office)

    Cynthia.baughman@state.nm.us


  • Museums in North Dakota
  • President
    Dr. Albert Berger
    University of North Dakota
    Grand Forks, ND 58202
    T: 701.777.2701
    albert.berger@und.edu

    Newsletter Editor
    James A. Odermann
    2767 129th Ave. SW
    Belfield, ND 58622-9330
    T: 701.575.4767
    odermann@goesp.com

    To Join the Museum-work listserv contact Jenny Yearous at jyearous@nd.gov

    Annual Meeting
    September


  • Oklahoma Museums Association
  • Executive Director
    Brenda Granger
    Oklahoma Museums Association
    2100 NE 52nd Street
    Oklahoma City, OK 73111
    T: 405.424.7757
    F: 405.427.5068
    bgranger@okmuseums.org

    OMA President
    Marci Donaho, Executive Director
    Jasmine Moran Children's Museum
    PO Box 1828
    Seminole, OK 74818-1828
    T: 405.382.0950
    F: 405.382.3707
    mdonaho@jasminemoran.com

  • Association of South Dakota Museums     www.sdmuseums.org
  • 2012 annual meeting date Redfield, SD March 30-31  

    2013 annual meeting date TBD  

    2014 annual meeting date TBD

    President / MPMA State Representative  

    Ronette Rumpca, Curator of Interpretation

    South Dakota State Historical Society

    Cultural Heritage Center  

    900 Governors Drive ,   Pierre SD 57501  

    605-773-6011

    Ronette.rumpca@state.sd.us

     

  • Texas Association of Museums     http://www.prismnet.com/~tam/
  • 2012 TAM Annual Meeting: San Antonio, TX, March 27-30
    2013 TAM Annual Meeting: Waco, TX, April 2-5

    MPMA Texas State Representative
    Henry B. Crawford , Curator of History

    Museum of Texas Tech University

    Box 43191, 4th and Indiana

    Lubbock, TX 79409-3191

    806-742-2442
    hankbob2000@yahoo.com

    TAM Executive Director

    Ruth Ann Rugg
    Sandy Sage, Newsletter Editor
    Texas Association of Museums
    101 Summit Avenue, Suite 802
    Fort Worth, TX 76102
    T: 817-332-1177
    F: 817-332-1179
    Toll-Free:888-842-7491
    admin@texasmuseums.org

    TAM President
    Kathy Shannon, Executive Director
    The Petroleum Museum
    1500 Interstate 20 West
    Midland, TX 79701
    432-683-4403

    kshannon@petroleummuseum.org



 

MPMA:  A 10-State Museum Association

Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wyoming


All content © 2002-2008 Mountain-Plains Museums Association (MPMA) | 7110 West David Drive | Littleton, CO 80128-5404

T: 303.979.9358 | F: 303.979.3553 | info@mpma.net