Quick Links


Home Page


 Conference Program


 Exhibit Hall
 Hotel and Location

Marketing Opportunities


ResearchPaper Competition

 Session Proposals

 Future Conferences
 Past Conferences


             MPMA's awards is THE best outlet for showcasing great talent in the region

Award Deadline ended July 15, 2016.

Nomination period is now closed.

The 2017 Awards Nomination Period will open in the Spring.



                               AWARD CATEGORIES

Rodeck Award

This award recognizes an individual member of MPMA who has contributed significant service to the museum field within the MPMA region and to MPMA.

Click here details and a list of past recipients

Nomination Form


Leadership and Innovation  Award

This award recognizes an MPMA member institution for its innovation and leadership.

Click here for details

Nomination Form


President’s Award

The President’s award is given for significant service to MPMA

Click here for details


Carolyn Garrett Pool Award

This award is given to an outstanding museum student in the MPMA region 

Click here for details

Nomination Form


Publication Design Competition 

information about the competition  

Entry Form

Payment Form



Technology Competition

information about the competition

Entry form

Payment Form


MPMA EdCom Award

EdCom Award for Programming Excellence and MPMA Regional Award

click here for details and nomination form


MPMA:  A 10-State Museum Association

Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wyoming

All content © 2002-2008 Mountain-Plains Museums Association (MPMA) | 7110 West David Drive | Littleton, CO 80128-5404

T: 303.979.9358 |mountplains@aol.com